Anilam :: Industrial Electronic Repair

Links Menu

Home
About Us
Repair Lab
Thermal Imaging
Manufacture's Repaired
Get Quote
Repair Service Form
forum
threads
Monitor Repair
Power Supply Repair
Board Repair

Get Repair Pricing

Manufacture:

Part #:



Contact Menu

Email Sales
Email Shop
Email Parts
Contact Info
1-336-969-0110

  

tagged Comments
Anilam 1200T CNC Control W/Pragati Turret

  Posted by Bob Ferry on Thursday, August 24 2017

Hello I have a Chevalier FLC 1840-Lathe with an 8 station Pragati Turret.

The lathe works well, except sometimes when I power it up, the computer does not start. I will then turn off the power and back on again. Sometimes I will need to do this multiple times before the CRT lights up and the computer comes on line.

I thought that when this happens , it could be a 5v or 12 v power supply problem. But when this happens, I can see all the red led lights on the CPU board are all lit. ( Would these lights indicate the 5 and 12 volt power supplies are OK ?) Could I possible swap out the power supply with a new one ? If so, do you have one I can purchase ?

Recently, when the control system would not start up, I pressed the white rectangular button the power supply to turn it off then pressed it again and the CRT lit up and all was fine.

When the machine is on & idling for a bit, a rectangular box on the screen, will show up which moves from one location to another. in the box it shows the time the machine has been idle.

Sometimes with the machine up and running, if I take a break from running parts, when I return, instead of the rectangular box on the screen moving from one area to another, the box is frozen in one spot & the only way to clear it is to power down the machine and back on.

Other times the servo's will drop out (sometimes while running a part) and can't be reset without powering down.

Anyway, Do you work on the 1200T control ? Do these symptoms sound like they would be associated with the CPU ?
I want to be able to get the problems resolved before it fails for good and no data can be retrieved. Can I set up a service call ? can I remove the control system & drive it to you?

Thanks




  Current thread:

Currently there are no responces to this post.

Suggested Tagged Message

View Tagged Message

*Return Home

*Tagged List
Need Help finding
Anilam Parts?
Hire our Parts Dept
to do the work for you!
Anilam
Parts Research

Contact Parts 1-336-969-0110



If you need your Anilam unit tested or repaired
then give us a call at 1-336-969-0110.
We give free estimates and offer a year warranty on repairs of Anilam units.


Reply to the Message Below!
OLD Topic: Repair of Anilam
Your name:
Valid Email Address Required:
Phone Number:
Your Location:
Subject:
Comment about
Anilam:
You can contact us at 1-(336)-969-0110
We are open Monday to Saturday from 9am till 6pm EST
and yes the technicians & engineers work on Saturday!

Recent Questions
  • Elektronikon Atlas Copco  Chad Tuesday, January 16 2018 11:55 am
  • quote  AmandoHinojosa Friday, January 12 2018 10:40 am
  • Arcom Control Systems  Kiet Thursday, January 11 2018 5:03 pm
  • PN 2404 CA 46 C 06079  Peter Thursday, January 11 2018 9:28 am
  • quote  DHARMARAJU Wednesday, January 10 2018 1:44 am
  • quote  Qingsong Monday, January 8 2018 2:00 pm
  • quote  MOHAMMED Monday, January 8 2018 2:16 am
  • quote  philip Friday, January 5 2018 7:33 pm
  • Delta Electronics Inc  Daniel Tuesday, January 2 2018 10:14 pm
  • Kingshill  Jerry Tuesday, January 2 2018 4:06 am
  • quote   Sunday, December 31 2017 5:03 am
  • quote  Roger Saturday, December 30 2017 4:43 pm
  • quote  jeremy Thursday, December 21 2017 11:01 am
  • quote  john Wednesday, December 13 2017 5:53 pm
  • quote  david Wednesday, December 13 2017 6:41 am
  • Anilam Electronics  Jeff Tuesday, December 12 2017 10:46 am
  • Eton et866 94v-8  Paul Tuesday, December 12 2017 7:29 am
  • quote  Bruce Monday, December 11 2017 12:46 pm
  • quote  Bruce Monday, December 11 2017 12:44 pm
  • Anilam  Maria Thursday, December 7 2017 12:13 pm
  • Life Fitness  JOSE Tuesday, December 5 2017 11:31 am
  • quote  B Monday, December 4 2017 3:39 pm
  • quote  ben Monday, December 4 2017 2:56 pm
  • quote  alberto Friday, December 1 2017 2:58 pm
  • quote  John Monday, November 27 2017 4:44 pm
  • quote  John Monday, November 27 2017 10:04 am
  • quote  PHILLIP Monday, November 27 2017 8:43 am
  • quote  Jeff Thursday, November 23 2017 4:08 pm
  • quote  Ergonomika Wednesday, November 22 2017 3:25 am
  • Accurpress  Eric Tuesday, November 21 2017 11:12 am
  • Bauart Gepruft  Bobby Monday, November 20 2017 10:19 pm
  • Schott  Harold Thursday, November 16 2017 12:10 pm
  • quote  HERMANSYA Sunday, November 12 2017 11:33 pm
  • quote  Yang Sunday, November 12 2017 11:14 pm
  • quote  Bruce Friday, November 10 2017 12:34 pm
  • Sauer Danfos 508610  Lutescu Thursday, November 9 2017 5:56 am
  • RFQ #091117 of Firetrol  Yen Thursday, November 9 2017 1:54 am
  • quote  John Wednesday, November 8 2017 1:59 pm
  • Anilam  Ted Wednesday, November 8 2017 9:23 am
  • quote  John Monday, November 6 2017 4:23 pm
  • quote  Mario Tuesday, October 31 2017 8:36 pm
  • quote  Pedro Sunday, October 29 2017 11:31 am
  • Baler Control566 jd round baler  david Friday, October 27 2017 8:32 am
  • Hitachi Seiki  Greg Thursday, October 26 2017 4:10 pm
  • Sony Magnescale  TREVOR Tuesday, October 24 2017 11:59 am
  • quote  monique Monday, October 23 2017 4:40 pm
  • Brandenburg  Clint Monday, October 23 2017 1:13 pm
  • GE Procond Elettronica  Miriam Monday, October 23 2017 6:26 am
  • RobinAir  John Sunday, October 22 2017 1:32 pm
  • quote  Kenneth Sunday, October 22 2017 12:52 pm

  • A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M  
  • N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  

  • Disclaimer: This website is not sanctioned or approved by any manufacturer listed.
    "Industrial Electronic Repair" is not an authorized distributor or representative
    for the listed manufacturers or tradenames.


    Teijin Seiki Servo Drive
    Teijin Seiki



    NSK Servo Drive
    NSK


    Etasis Power Supply
    Etasis



    Vickers Servo Drive Repair




    Nikki Denso Servo Drive Repair

    Board Repair
    Forum
    Parts
    Providence




    Hosted by

    Christ Servers
    Christian Web Hosting

    ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
    New Server